His Royal Wowness Number Seven

Pythagorean and number seven:

Pythagorean: Seven is a cosmic number; with the number three representing heaven and the number four representing the earth- equaling seven. Pythagorean interest in the mathematical patterns in music gives 7 a privileged role, for there are seven distinct notes in the musical scale.

Long list of number seven:

World population has reached 7 billion.

Seven Dwarfs in the Disney version of Snow White: Happy, Sleepy, Sneezy, Grumpy, Dopey, Bashful and Doc

Seven stages of Alchemy: Calcination, Dissolution, Separation, Conjunction, Fermentation, Distillation, and Coagulation

A ladybug commonly has seven spots.

The seven fundamental tones of the octave express the law of seven.

7 directions (left, right, up, down, forward, back and center).

On Jewish wedding, 7 blessings are recited as the first verse in the Torah which contains  7 words.

Seven systems of Symbolism : symbolism of numbers, geometrical figures, letters, words, magic,alchemy, astrology and Tarot

7 Colors – Red, Orange, Yellow, Green, Blue, Purple, Violet, (and White which unites them into one)

7 Days of Week – Sunday, Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday.

History and number seven:

The pantheon of Incas, a wall near the cosmic tree had a drawing representing seven eyes named “the eyes of all things”.

In China, popular feasts took place on the seventh day.

Shakespeare and number seven:

Shakespeare’s 7 Ages of Man – the infant, the school-boy, the lover, the soldier, the judge, the elderly man, the senile one.

Religion and number seven:

The number seven is considered lucky by many different cultures and religions.

7 Days of creation

7 Seals in the Book of Revelations.

7 Used 77 times in the Old Testament.

7 Sacraments in Christianity – Baptism, Penance, Marriage, Communion, Confirmation, Holy Orders, Last Rites.

7 Gifts of the Holy Ghost are, Wisdom, Understanding, Counsel, Fortitude, Knowledge, Piety and the Fear of the Lord.

7 Virtues in Christianity – Faith, Hope, Charity, Fortitude, Justice, Prudence, Temperance.

7 Vices in Christianity -Pride, Envy, Anger, Sloth/dejection, Avarice, Gluttony, Lust.

7 Times Christ spoke on the Cross

7 Sorrows of Mary

 7 Joys of Mary

In Christianity is the number of perfection. God rested on the seventh day. Chinese: Seven symbolizes “togetherness”. It is thought to be a lucky number for relationships. Kabbalism: It relates to feelings and instincts

The Buddha would have taken the measure of the universe by making seven steps in each of the four directions.

Science, wonders, geography and number seven:

7 Sciences: grammar, rhetoric, logic, arithmetic, music, geometry, and astronomy;

7 levels in the Periodic Table of the Elements.

7 Wonders of the World – Pyramids of Egypt, Hanging Gardens of Babylon, Statue of Zeus at Olympia, Temple of Artemis at Ephesus, Mausoleum of King Mausolus at Halicarnassus, Colossus of Rhodes, Pharos lighthouse at Alexandria.

7 Seven Seas – Arctic, Antarctic, North and South Pacific, North and South Atlantic and the Indian Ocean

7 Metals – Lead, Tin, Iron, Copper, Mercury, Silver, Gold.

7 Planets – Sun, Moon, Mars, Mercury, Jupiter, Venus, Saturn.

Human body, psychology and number seven:

7 Personality Types – Solar, Lunar, Martial, Mercurial, Jovial, Venusian, Saturnine.

7 Parts to the embryo – Amnion, Chorionic Villi, Spinal Cord, Heart, Brain, Umbilical Cord, Yolk Sac.

7 Parts of the body – Head, Thorax, Abdomen, Two Arms, Two Legs.

7 Parts of the human head – two nostrils, two ears, two eyes and the mouth.

7 Main organs – Brain, Heart, Genitals, Lungs, Liver, Kidney, Stomach.

7 Glands – Pituitary, Pineal, Thyroid, Thymus, Pancreas, Sex, Adrenals.

7 Divisions of the brain – Cerebrum, Cerebellum, Pons Varolii, Medulla Oblongatta, Corpus Callosum, Spinal Cord, Meninges.

7 Parts to the inner ear – Vestibule, Auditory Canal, Tympanic Membrane, Ossicles, Semi-circular Canal, Cochlea, Membranous Labyrinth.

7 Parts to the retina – Cornea, Aqueous Humor, Lens, Vitreous Humor, Retina, Sclera, Iris.

7 Cavaties to the heart – Right and Left Ventrical, Right and Left Atrium, Tricuspid Valve, Mitral Valve, Septum.

7 layers of the skin – Stratum Corneum, Stratum Lucidum, Stratum Granulosum, Prickle Cell Layer, Basal Cell Layer, Corium, Hair Follicle.

7 Bodily functions – Respiration, Circulation, Assimilation, Excretion, Reproduction, Sensation, Reaction.

7 Chakras – Muladhara, Svadhisthana, Manipura, Anahata, Vishuddha, Ajna, Sahasrara.

7 holes in the head.